Upcoming appointment with House of Colour!

IMG_6791

I just want to point out how fascinating this is! Unless I misunderstood this, it is a bit different than Kim Bolsovar’s analysis on my eye pattern/color however similar result in CMAS…It does appear the bottom eye has the pattern for Soft Summer and this makes a lot of sense to me that this pattern would be connected to Soft Summer, and the color reminds me of the Soft Autumn secondary. The top picture is more blue and less warm of a color. It also resembles the patterns of Light Summer with Spring Secondary. I have two different patterns and colors and this explains why I feel so torn between my seasons. I do love soft summer but then it’s like I need a little bit of something else. Something less languid and blended, I need more crisp and colors pops.

2018-01-26_1851SM7

I need the darker muted quality from Soft Summer, however I need to borrow some brightness/saturation from Light Summer. Could these two fans have a love child? Really?! But what is semi the closest thing? Oh yes, that is my Zyla palette.

IMG_6789

Some of my Zyla colors are like the Light Summer fan but they are a bit more muted but not too much more muted. This is the Soft Summer and Light Summer love child I am talking about. You can see this is the Light Summer Prism XII palette, my Zyla palette, and the Toned Spring fan form PYW. My Zyla palette sort of sits between the Light Summer and Toned Spring region but has the influence of Soft Summer greying it down. I wish I didn’t lose my romantic colors because I’d love to compare them here.

img_6647.jpg

Another shot of the XLL Light Summer fan and some makeup matches.  I was very drawn to these colors and when I ordered the makeup from Ella Blake they said they were universal summer and they turn out to be mostly sided with Light Summer.

IMG_6632

Here is a collage I made of my Zyla Floral Spring palette. I really like the tropical colors. Zyla said they were like vitamins for me. Which brings up another whole line of thought, it is not just colors to match your skin perfectly 100% but colors that make you happy to wear them and within a bounds of reason of what could actually look good. What I mean is, if the colors I needed were Bright Spring, I’d be in trouble because there is no way I can wear bright spring without fading away behind the colored fabrics.

CMAS Collage

I made a collage using eye pattern and color with CMAS since it correlates so nicely with eye pattern and season. I found that my left eye has the Indian Summer pattern, my right eye has the Sunshine summer pattern, my eye color goes warmer and matches the gentle autumn color but not the pattern, my skin tone matches the orange peach tone of Indian summer but has the brightness of skin-tone as of the sunshine summer. My hair color also looks somewhere between the Sunshine and Indian Summer, fwiw my hair can swatch pretty warm but it isn’t really brown-red but it does have rose gold highlights. Rose gold is my favorite metal especially in the summer time.

My favorite colors are periwinkle purple, peach, aqua, and various blues including Navy and french blue. My favorite palette is my Zyla palette but I’d love to find a connection between the colors David picked out and a standard draping. That’s why I am going to do a HOC, House of Color consultation. I’d love to see some of the colors I like in the mix as a good color for me during the draping. However, I am aware that this might not happen. It’s very possible the Zyla world won’t connect with the draping work but I have a hunch that Light Summer wasn’t so bad on me in the last draping with some of the colors and just finding some of those colors to be good will make me satisfied.

You might be aware that I just draped myself a Sunlit Soft Summer again in the Color Breeze system but those drapes I feel are designed to push you out of a season completely and they are the extreme drapes from the season, so I never got to try on the any flattering colors I think could work from Toned Spring or Light Summer.

I am drawn to House of Color because the vast opportunity of having your top star colors within one of the four sub seasons (winter, spring, summer, autumn), and then more opportunity for great colors that are personalized as your best from the season. I am feeling that the 12 season system is limiting me in that I am only Soft. I agree I am soft but I also think I have a light brightness and again that is why I keep searching and searching for more answers. Because I know my best colors are really a tad brighter then the Soft summer fan but a tad more muted then the Light summer fan. I would just love an analysis that were to recognize this or understand that this is possible, just like HOC allows for season cross over colors and they also allow you to wear other colors from your broad season and give you a percent ranking of how much you can wear other colors from your broad season.

You could call this a confirmation wish. And I wouldn’t say that was wrong. I want the stars to align. I want that aha moment and for me to not be the only one who sees or gets that but it’s shared experience, and the evidence that we all don’t fit in the perfect neat boxes. I have a high standard for what should look good on me, and I don’t want to settle as I had said probably a thousand times through all my blogs, and I still think the same!

I see peoples seasons or coloring as in a graph format of various points. I don’t see it the way it is represented in most systems. And that’s why I am in the process of creating my own palette and color analysis system. But I love to learn and I am excited to learn as much as I can as well from the House of Colour analysis. What a great experience it will be!

Until then!

~Heather

naturalcolormosaic.com

One thought on “Upcoming appointment with House of Colour!

  1. erinbuxton says:

    Once again, I am reminded how similar our coloring is, despite me being a Spring primary. 🙂 Love how you illustrate the comparisons with putting different fans in the same photo! It helps me so much!

    Like

Leave a comment